RSS

And so it came to pass

07 Apr

So I stayed up late into the night getting my learning on on Educator.com for bzzagent.  It was great.  I have been wanting to push past my math trauma and learn what most people did in high school and college.  Recently, I pulled out a book on algebraic thought from my teaching days.  The Algebra sections on Educator.com are going to get my started.  code BUZZFA626 for 30 days free to try it yourself.

Confession, I had to break from the first Algebra lesson because I was having to stop too often to take care of the sick Chicklet.  I feel like I need some quiet time with pencil and paper to do it justice.  We were both awake and I wanted to explore the site a little more.  I tooled over to the Computer Science section and saw WordPress training offered.  This was the third time WordPress had popped up in my life within a few days, and since my God works with humor and a 2X4, I decided to check it out.  Chicklet fell asleep during the first “class,” but I stayed up for over an hour.  By the end of that hour, several things that had been rolling around in my brain for awhile came together.

TA-DA!  Here is my new blog, built with WordPress and what I was able to learn in the middle of the night nursing a sick child.  The name was the hardest part.  A lot of my “great” ideas occurred to someone else already. Some were hard to type or looked silly in a web address.

I wanted a name to reflect all the parts of my life– and that I am no Martha Stewart.  My mommy knowledge helps at the Container Store.  My Container Store training helps my friends and myself in my mommy life.  I wanted a place where the mommy me, work me, and inner me could all share with the class.

It is hard to believe that it has been almost 18 years since I left for college on a journalism scholarship.  Certainly, I have taken a few detours and lost a little faith in myself.  Certainly, a blog is not writing for the New Yorker.  But I am writing, and it feels right.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “And so it came to pass

  1. Scott

    April 7, 2011 at 11:22 am

    If it feels right, do it. It feels right, right?

     
  2. Mr WordPress

    April 7, 2011 at 2:33 pm

     

Leave a Reply

 
